Natures Alarm

Meet Sammy my alarm clock of years past. Each morning it was a game. If his trail mix dish was not ready at the crack of dawn he would be certain and let me know. During my building my main cabin on what was his home turf we became close friends. One day I was sitting with my back to his tree and he scampered down onto my shoulder begging for a crumb or two. I fished the cabin with a tin roof to repel snow buildup. Sammy soon learned that dropping acorns onto the roof would get my attention. In the vast and long Yukon winters Sammy became a constant companion. © Rolly A. Chabot

Source: Natures Alarm

Leave a Reply

