Wilderness Gifts

I do love the outdoors and by saying so I mean the true outdoors. The absolute wilderness where nothing but the sound of nature can provide. It is here the mind and body come together uncluttered without nothing but the moment.  Too venture deeper into the unknown considering that you are the first to ever set foot on the ground you stand. To live from the land 250 miles from any other humane does something to the soul and the spirit. It is here you become one with your surroundings.  Peace and quiet can be found no matter where you are if you will it to be. No matter where you live there is a quiet oasis awaiting. Your only calling is to seek it out.  I am very fortunate to live in a region of Canada where I have a never ending supply of such places. Too stand waist deep in ice cold glacier waters and catch a beautiful trout is the ultimate place I call home. Gently holding and admiring the fish only to let it slip away to be caught another day is a special thing.  I am truly blessed to be a part of something so grand. My attempts to capture what she offers with a photo humbles me. There is so much to learn from our surroundings… only if we take the time to do so… Hugs to all.© Rolly A. Chabot

Source: Wilderness Gifts

Leave a comment